Naked Wines Beoordelingen

Naked Wines Beoordelingen

Middelmatig
6.5
van 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Beoordeel
80 Trustpilot beoordelingen
|
Meest recente beoordeling
laat zienverbergen Distributie van beoordelingen
Distributie van beoordelingen

Beoordelingen

Over

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Sophisticated Scam

As we were choosing wines for our first order the site offered us $40 off, no strings attached however when we attempted to place the order it refused to allow us to include one of the wines we had chosen since we weren't Angels. We deleted that one bottle and the system accepted our order.

However upon checking our account we were now shown as Angels, even though at no time had we been offered let alone agreed to this. Even more disturbing we happen upon this site in which management states that if one cancels their membership the $40 discount is immediately rescinded. But most disturbing of all when we went to cancel our order we were specifically asked to hold off so we could try our wines and that the first Angel fee wouldn't be due until the following month and at NO time did the site mention that if we cancelled then that our discount would be charged back.

These are deceptive trade practices under the laws of our state. I would strongly encourage anyone thinking of doing business with this company to be extremely careful about doing so as what the company says on their site is completely inconsistent with what they actually do.

I'm referring them to our Attorney General.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

The company is a scheme to ripoff people!!

Order some wine in December which it was fine. The wine was ok. A month so later, a woman with called to check how everything went. Then she went on to tell me about become an angle, I told her I'll think about it. After I spoke to her, I went online to check out their reviews. I saw a quite few people said they got charge $40 on their credit card without their authorization. So I send the woman I spoke to a email next day to make sure she understood I didn't agree to be an angel and DO NOT charge my credit card. Got a email reply next day, she assure me my card would not be charged. Today(April 1st), I just realized my Amex was charge twice at $40 each time. Now I have to dispute the charges. What a scheme!!
Naked Wines

Antwoord van Naked Wines

Hi Michael! Please accept my apologies if there has been any miscommunication about your account - I promise that there is no scheme in play here. I believe I have located your account in our system and it looks like you contacted us and have gotten everything resolved. If this is not the case, please reach out to our Customer Happiness Team at chat@nakedwines.com or by calling us at 1-800-673-4718 between 6AM and 6PM Pacific time, Monday through Friday so that we can make things right.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great Wine, flexible delivery and good customer service

I have just cancelled my Angel account, but only because I only manage about 3 bottles a year max, ending up giving away the rest. But I should however say that I have in the nearly-2 years that I have been a subscribing angel, never had an issue with the service or orders I placed. I also got through to customer services fairly quickly whenever I phoned, had delivery on scheduled dates, and their wines are definitely good - just read their reviews.

Yes it will appear a bit odd that you won't find wine reviews anywhere else other than on their site, but that's not how NW operates - see their website and also look elsewhere for articles about how they work. They have direct relationships with winemakers and support the wine industry in a progressive and unique way, instead of just being another generic reselling store-front.

NW your way of doing business is refreshing, and once I have managed to make my way through half of the last order, I will subscribe again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

I loved the Wine.. but then

Today I was checking my bank statement, I had a suspect withdrawal of $40 didnt say from who, just a withdrawal, so i cancelled my card. I also noticed my angels membership had been taken out, which is normal, but when I went to the website, trying to investigate everything, I noticed that I was charged an extra $40 for something I didnt even buy on the site!!! Im saddened because I love Naked Wines... but this is just unacceptable. And now I have to wait for a new Debit card... on a holiday weekend... with TWO kids.
Naked Wines

Antwoord van Naked Wines

Hi Miranda! I looked into your account and see that your cancellation request was processed today and your account balance has been refunded. The only transactions I see on your account since your wine order with us have been Angel transfers. Please get in touch with us so that we can be sure everything is straightened out to your satisfaction. Our Customer Happiness Team is available over the phone at 1-800-673-4718 between 6AM and 6PM Pacific time, Monday through Friday. We look forward to hearing from you!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great service

Let me first start by saying I am a small business owner, and I first hand know how people can quickly go to "post" something without having all of the facts. I have had a few instances where someone posted something on my website that is simply not true. They never contacted me personally to ask questions, they just jumped on the internet and posted their frustration. Although the internet is great, I think too many people use it as an outlet and don't fully consider the ramifications of posting something that may not be completely true. Now, what is posted may be true, but I am just urging people to really think about what they are doing before they post.

I downloaded an ap and saw the ad for Naked WInes.com. I typically spend about $20 per bottle of wine, so I thought this looked like a good deal. I used the $50 credit, and got the introductory case much quicker than I anticipated. It arrived at my home, and although I have only tried one bottle, so far so good! Nothing was confusing to me, i got exactly what I expected, and have received some great follow up emails. I think it's great that NakedWInes is giving wine makers the opportunity to get their wines in front of people.

I hope anyone who has posted a negative review has called NakedWines to speak with them. It appears they have responded on the website, and I know when I bought my wine everything was clearly defined. Of course I did actually read it.........
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Do not trust them when you cancel because they don't

I signed up when I was given a free voucher you have to state an amount each month, but before this date I cancelled, however this company took from my bank account £40 in two instalments and now to cancel i lose the £40 it's a scam and I'm telling EVERYONE
Naked Wines

Antwoord van Naked Wines

Hi Peter, I'm really sorry to hear that you've had a bad experience. To be clear, we do offer a voucher to our Angels as a welcome gift - which sits on your Naked Wines account to enjoy on wine. If you cancel, we automatically refund you any money that you've paid in (unless you've drunk it!) - but you do lose the voucher, as this is a benefit of being an Angel. I can assure you there's no scam - and if you ever decided to give us another try, you would automatically get your voucher back. Best wishes
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Dont TRUST THEM

I bought from them once cause I had a gropoun. I got a phonecall from them asking if I wanted to sign up to some club. I was like I travel for work in the process in moving and I just don't have the time but send me the info via email. GUESS what??? I get charged a monthly bill on my credit card, for wine I haven't seen??? Of course not cause I moved!!!!!! How DARE you!!!!!!!!!
Naked Wines

Antwoord van Naked Wines

Hi Pamela! I'm sorry that you've had some trouble with your account. I have responded to what I believe is your Yelp review, but wanted to follow up here as well. I looked at your account and see that you have Angel account with us. At the time of registration, a message was sent to the email address on file that explained how our program works and why the charges would be placed on your card. I can see that no wine has been ordered on your behalf, but that your Angels account balance has been building up.

Have you reached out to us directly regarding this matter? We would be happy to get this all sorted out. Our Angel program is designed to be flexible - members can opt in or out at any time and receive a full refund for any monies that have been accrued - there is never an obligation to participate or to place orders with NakedWines.com.

Please get in contact with us so that we may resolve the issues you have. You can either reach me personally at rowan.g@nakedwines.com or get in touch with our Customer Happiness Team at 1-800-673-4718 between the hours of 6AM and 6PM Pacific time, Monday through Friday. Hope to be hearing from you soon so that we may resolve this matter. Cheers!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

I LOVE THESE GUYS!!!

I have received two orders of their wines. The first was for the 6 bottle minimum, using my Groupon. No problems! Arrived quickly and safely! I am not a wine expert but out of the 6 bottle there was only one I did not like....a little to dry for my taste!
My second shipment arrived today ---I went all out! Became an angel and bought 16 bottles. Again, arrived quickly and so far the one bottle I opened is great! I am so looking forward to trying several of the wines and I will not hesitate to give some as gifts. Also, the customer service is outstanding!!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Curiouser and curiouser....

Received a $50 off wine voucher at my address in Mass. However when I went to redeem it was told by both the site response and in a telephone call and email later that Mass does not allow wine vouchers to be redeemed. BUT I could buy their wine at a 20% discount which is what I get off any case of wine. Why did they include a voucher to an address in MA when they clearly know it is not redeemable????
Naked Wines

Antwoord van Naked Wines

Hi Paula, I'm sorry you received a voucher that is not eligible for use in Massachusetts. Unfortunately, this state does not allow a discount in excess of 20% off the sale of alcohol. This is why we offer the 20% off discount for MA residents as an alternative. We partner with many wonderful organizations that send out gift cards to people for our website. However, because we do not ship most of these cards, we have limited control over which states the cards are shipped into. Please don't hesitate to reach us at chat@nakedwines.com or 1-800-673-4718 if you have any other questions. We'll be happy to help.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

sediment yuck

Received the wine frozen. The pinot noir contains a lot of sediment. Unacceptable poorly made wine. Very cheap.
Naked Wines

Antwoord van Naked Wines

Hi Sue, if you will give us a call at 1-800-673-4718 or send an email to chat@nakedwines.com, we will be happy to refund you for any bottles that were damaged by the freezing temperatures, or give you money back for the wines you simply did not enjoy.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

The wine just wasn't up to par

I purchased a Groupon that was for "$75 worth of NakedWines" for $25. Hmmm, sounded pretty good. Before purchasing it, I went to their site. Wow – those Angel prices look pretty good! So, I bought the Groupon. Of course, when I went to the website and started adding bottles – it’s not giving me the Angel pricing. I looked at the fine print on the Groupon coupon and yep – it doesn’t apply to Angel pricing. Darn, but OK – they got me on that one. My bad.
So, I added $75 worth of wine, but it didn't let me checkout because it says I have to choose 6 bottles (6 bottle minimum to ship)?? Hmmmm, the “fine print” section of my Groupon coupon didn’t say anything about a 6 bottle minimum order?? Now I feel a bit tricked into the coupon. But, heck – they got me again. So, I add 2 more bottles. Of course, now with the xtra bottles (at regular pricing) and the S&H, I'm paying an additional $40 for wines that I have no idea about. So, let's see $25+$40=$65. So, I'm saving $10 for wines that I've never heard of and I can't find reviews of anywhere (except for NakedWines.com). Fishy. I got the wine this week. I opened bottle #1, had a glass and poured the rest out. I opened bottle #2, had 2 sips and realized I got scammed. Oh, and I had a headache.
Naked Wines

Antwoord van Naked Wines

Hi Mark, I'm very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the wines you ordered from our site with the Groupon. If you will reach us at chat@nakedwines.com or 1-800-673-4718, we will be happy to refund you for any money you spent on top of the Groupon credit amount.

We do try to make the fine print for every Groupon deal as clear as possible so that people understand the parameters of the voucher before it is purchased. We included the requirement to order six or twelve bottles in the actual Groupon offer. However, the six bottle minimum requirement was left out of the fine print for the deal, and for that oversight we apologize. This will be included for all deals going forward.

I truly hope you will reach us so that we might be able to get you a refund for the wines you did not enjoy and hopefully turn this into a more positive experience for you.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

They need to change their delivery company

wanted to share my experience with ParcelForce, on my first order with Naked wines. If this is to be the norm, sorry I won't be coming back. Not really Naked Wines fault, but they need to know how their customers are being treated by PF. Told by NW would be delivered by 6pm (would have had texts to update me but forgot to give NW my mobile-my fault). Waited all day & phoned PF at 6pm. Told it was out for delivery but guy I was speaking to inferred that 6pm was wasn't guaranteed with owner drivers that they subcontract to. ( excuse me??) He then checked system & then told that my wine won't now be delivered today. Driver had already returned to the depot having 'run out of time'. Complained & asked for someone else to deliver it tonight, told that wasn't possible. Told him I would have to make new arrangements for someone to be in & this was v inconvenient & poor service. Asked to speak to manager, told he would call me. Waited until their closing time, phoned back, told manager was busy dealing with drivers ( they hadn't all gone home then) and that he would call me when he had finished. He didn't. Discourteous & unprofessional
Naked Wines

Antwoord van Naked Wines

Hi Bob, Fran here from Naked Wines. I'm really sorry to hear you had a poor experience - and we will certainly be passing this onto ParcelForce. We would love to make it up to you - so perhaps you could reply with an order number, so I can locate your account (please don't post any personal details!). Sorry again - and I hope we can win your trust back! Best wishes
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great wines with fun names!

We ordered a variety 6-pack of wines. They are excellent! And love the clever names like "Boy Meets Girl" which was our favorite so far. Can't wait to order more.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

This is a scam because their Wines are terrible!

I got a $50 voucher after online order from a website named Hollabird for running shoes. Then I went to online and give a try. The nakedwine shipped me 6 bottles as they promised and was on time too. But when I try first bottle, it was the worst wine I have ever experienced. I thought that was a bad luck. So I opened the second bottle. It was ever worse than the first one. I guess I should not be expecting too much by paying $11 for 6 bottles. It is kind of lesson I learn. I will never order anything from this site from now on and will also tell my friends not been tricked so. Hopefully you are smarter than me and not repeat my mistake at the nakedwine.com.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Satisfied

Wine arrived in three days, intact, driver was friendly, wine was good, and it was all free!!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Could not organise delivery with a 14 day window.

Could not deliver goods after I paid 2 weeks earlier. Then left it till the last minute, after telling me they were chasing it up , to say it was lost and couldn't guarantee delivery for 5 days away!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Can't deliver on time and don't refund your money when products returned.

I ordered a case of wine as a gift for my brother in law at the start of December. Having paid £4.99 for next day delivery the case failed to arrive and I was sent a pathetic excuse e-mail saying there was a bit of a backlog, not even offering me a refund on delivery charge. I sent the wine back and am still waiting for a refund from the company ten days later... without me constantly checking I wouldn't know otherwise and they would obviously be happy to rob me of my money. Very disappointing. I'm off to Majestic.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

SCAM! Tried to charge me $50 more than supposed to

Here's what checkout says:
1× Customer Favorites Pack $98.94
Price: $98.94
Discount: -$47.94
Less your voucher -$50.00
Add delivery: $9.99
You have saved $97.94
Total to pay: $61.67
TRYING TO TRICK CUSTOMERS AVOID
Naked Wines

Antwoord van Naked Wines

Hi Marlon,

I truly apologize for any frustration you experienced. It is not our intention to trick our customers, just to make great wine and give Angels their wings.

Unfortunately, the state of Texas does not allow us to use vouchers on alcohol per our FAQ's "We cannot honor vouchers in: MA, MO, NC, TX, VT, VA, WV, Honolulu & Maui -- sorry, but your legislators want you to pay more for your wine." The FAQ's can be found here: http://us.nakedwines.com/content/help-faqs.htm#use-voucher

If you need further assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to our U.S. Customer Happiness Team at chat@nakedwines.com or 1-800-673-4718 between 6am and 6pm PST, Monday through Friday. Have a Wonderful Day!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Couldn't Be Happier !!!!

I recently became an angel, and I couldn't be more pleased with the quality of the wine. I had a $50 wine voucher which I figured was a great deal. I paid $11 and change for my first 6 bottles as part of the introductory offer. I thought it would taste like some cheap Walmart or drugstore wine, but boy was I wrong!!! This wine was really good. There was only 1 bottle out of the 6 that I didn't care for, but that is because I'm not a big fan of the type that it was. I tend to like the sweeter wines. I'm sure that someone who appreciates a dryer wine would have enjoyed it more. No complaint by any means. As if the value I got wasn't a great surprise to begin with, when I went on the website to review the wines, I found that my shipping fee had been refunded as a thank you. So I only paid $2 and change for this awesome wine. I had to pause my Angel-ship for this month because of the holidays, but I am looking forward to ordering more very soon. :-)

I would also like to say that the social interaction on the website between the members and the winemakers is really enjoyable. I have been able to get great pairing ideas and overall it seems to be a nice community. I also like the idea of supporting "the little guy", and NakedWines lets me do just that. Thank you guys for the great wine. :-)
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great wine, great service, great company

I joined as an "Angel" a few months ago, and I haven't regretted my decision one bit. I was apprehensive at first, but they offered me a great deal to try their wine. This isn't "cheap" wine made by unknown winemakers. This is quality wine, and there are very few places where you'll find this quality at this price.

To get the most out of your experience with Naked Wines, I encourage you to be active in the "social" side of the site. You get to talk to other customers as well as the winemakers themselves. Many of them are very active in the groups, and are quick to answer any questions you have.

I did have one bottle that I didn't care for. I think it may have been a bad bottle, or it might be that I just don't care for that one. Either way, it doesn't matter. I got a full refund for that wine, no questions asked. If you have any problems, they'll take care of you.

Support

Over dit bedrijf

Looking to buy wine online? We champion small winemakers, so you get sensational wines at supermarket prices. Next day delivery in the UK.

Bezoek Naked Wines

Categorie

Trustpilot's verplichtingen

Trustpilots inzet om een betere online winkelervaring voor iedereen te creëeren, betekent dat we er alles aan doen om valse en onechte beoordelingen uit te roeien. Meer info

Indien u onechte beoordelingen ontdekt op uw bedrijfsprofiel, dan willen we dit graag weten. Neem contact op met Trustpilot.

Trustpilot Abonnee

Dit bedrijf is geabonneerd op Trustpilot Business Services. Lees hier meer over onze diensten voor bedrijven.

Bedrijven kunnen beoordelingen niet verwijderen of anderszins censureren.