Wex Photographic Beoordelingen

Wex Photographic Beoordelingen

Goed
8.5
van 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Beoordeel
231 Trustpilot beoordelingen
|
Meest recente beoordeling
laat zienverbergen Distributie van beoordelingen
Distributie van beoordelingen

Beoordelingen

Over

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Very poor service and very frustrating experience

My order was signed for a person that nobody knows in my building and that never worked there. After many calls to customer service and after 5 days from the Parcel Force "delivery", I'm still waiting for an answer from the courier service manager. So far the only thing they were able to tell me was that 2 parcels were delivered to security at 2pm. Too bad that security doesn't operate in the building until 6pm and that no one from Parcel Force registered at reception on that day.
I have to say that I feel Wex customer service doesn't believe me and this results in an even more frustrating experience, as I now find myself without £300 and without my parcel.
Wex Photographic

Antwoord van Wex Photographic

I am sorry for the inconvenience this is causing you. As it stands the parcel is shown as being signed for, so understandably we have to investigate it with the courier. From what we understand there are a number of companies that operate from your building and there is a main reception, we need to work with the courier to see if the parcel can be located - as someone has taken delivery of it.

We are taking this issue very seriously, and already have a number of people looking in to it - both here and at Parcel Force. We are trying to get it resolved as quickly as possible and will update you as soon as we have some information.

Once again, sorry for the inconvenience this is causing.

Kind regard, Lee.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Will Not Trust Wex Any More

I ordered a backdrop from Wex for an important photoshoot, seeing it was in stock and available for 24 hour delivery I purchased the item. I paid the extra to have it delivered in time for the photoshoot next day delivery.

The item didn't' turn up until 5 days later, I had to use an old backdrop for the photoshoot which was unprofessional and WEX offered no compensation for the mistake. I returned the item and won't be dealing with WEX again. As a professional photographer I need a supplier who is reliable and WEX is not that supplier.
Wex Photographic

Antwoord van Wex Photographic

I am really sorry the item did not arrive in time. I have checked the order and can see that it was ordered on Fri 28th and definitely left us the same day for next day delivery. Unfortunately from looking at the parcel tracking it was miss-sorted by the delivery company which meant it went to the wrong depot and as a result wasn't delivered on time. I will ensure details are passed back to our carriage manager so they can feed back details of your complaint to the relevant courier.

Once again, sorry for the inconvenience this has caused you.

Kind regards, Lee.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

excellent service

Great service, fast and smooth delivery, excellent product, really good price, cheaper than eBay. Thanks
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Best camera shop in the UK

I love this shop. Been using it for a number of years. Good website, good selection of goods and super service. Bought a Canon 7D 3 years ago, had problems with it but it was sorted very quickly. Top marks
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great!

Great conscientious service, and super fast delivery. Will buy form them again!!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great camera, great service.

purchased the Canon 70d from Wex Photographic and received the Manfrotto monopod 679b with a 234rc ballhead which came free. Have purchased other items including the hahnel tuff and canon batteries, all genuine articles.I would happily recommend them and will be returning. Service was excellent.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great customer service justifies the slight premium on price

I won't go into the details, but suffice to say that after purchasing a fuji X PRO 1 and three XF lenses I had been badly let down with a missed delivery and some payment processing issues. I was really mad, but once it was brought to the attention of a senior manager (Mark Lemmon) it was resolved swiftly and I was given a discount voucher to ease the pain. Good, old fashioned customer service that you just won't find elsewhere.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

The service was too good

I sent an item for P/X valuation, hoped to get a few pounds more than offered but a £200 cash back offer was starting from Canon next day so I ordered at teatime and could not believe the camera was dispatched same night. camera arrived next day, Canon refused my cashback application as being outside promotion period ie I ordered it the evening before but received within the promotion (I expected dispatch next day). Excellent service from Wex but a bit mean from Canon. I want a 70-200 2.8is lens but don't feel inclined to support Canon any further whils't hope to buy from Wex again. Pleasant people to speak to great people to deal with.
Wex Photographic

Antwoord van Wex Photographic

Hi,

Thank you for your comments on your experience with Wex Photographic. We are currently compiling a brochure on our Part Exchange and Used services and we would really appreciate it if we could include your comments.

Please let me know if you would be happy for us to do so.

Kind regards,

Matt
Wex Photographic
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Sold a grey import & poor service

Having spent thousands with WEX over the years I have recently had a number of issues, mainly through missed next day delivery. I dont like to give poor feedback about people but in this instance I think others should be warned. I bough a Nikon DF as advertised on their used section for £2299. When it arrived I noticed that it was in a "body only" box and I knew that Nikon were not selling body only in the UK. I checked with Nikon and it was indeed a grey import. WEX say they dont normally sell grey imports and this had slipped through the net! Also it was advertised as having taken 500 images, when I checked this it had actually taken 840. I am waiting to hear their response!!
Wex Photographic

Antwoord van Wex Photographic

I am sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your purchase. I am aware someone has already been in contact with you to offer our apologies and has offered you the option of a full refund or to provide you with an extended warranty on the product.

Wex Photographic does not sell new products sourced from grey markets, either new or used. We take every possible precaution against accepting grey-imported goods for part-exchange. This is a very rare instance where we have unwittingly accepted, refurbished and resold such an item. Please accept our sincere apologies for this mishap.

Normally, grey imports lack a manufacturer warranty. Please be assured that we offer a Wex warranty on all second-hand products we sell, regardless of origin. We also offer a ‘no-quibble’ refund to any customer who has concerns as to the provenance of photographic equipment purchased from us. Please contact me directly if you would like to discuss this in detail.

Kind regards, Lee.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

*WORST* Customer-service experienced. Period.

Absolutely and utterly rubbish customer service. Called three days ago to enquire about an Elinchrom 300 RX (£450 worth) .. Wanted to make sure it's the new, updated batch of light heads with the serial starting in "5037". The advisor assured me "Everything is new, our stocks were just replenished last week" Result: I received the old stock item which was NOT the new updated one. I call them back today response: "Right, I'm sending you a returns slip" ... I have to pay for my own returns postage? First and Last time I'm using this service, I'd rather use Calumet Photographic or Park Cameras. Utterly ludicrous, a big fat waste of time and money.. Watch out customers, it's not nice paying for half a grands worth of gear, only to find you receive old stock!!!
Wex Photographic

Antwoord van Wex Photographic

Firstly I am sorry you have had reason to complain. You would not be expected to pay for the return of the item, and a pre-paid returns label should have been emailed across to you. If you haven't already received this I will ensure another is emailed to you.

I have now had the chance to listen to your original call in and the advisor did say they wouldn't be able to say 100% if the stock we had was the newer updated one but advised that as we had only recently received stock they would assume it was.

Obviously, if you are unhappy with your purchase, we are more than happy to take it back for a full refund or an exchange. A returns form and a pre-paid label has been sent to you.

In the meantime, I will also check with purchasing about the Elinchrom 300 RX and will drop you an update via email.

Kind regards - Lee.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Poor Pre-Sales customer service, promises of call backs never fulfilled.

I wanted to order a camera housing that on the Wex Photographic web site is show as not in stock, (shown as "5-7 Days"). I fully understand that not every item can be held in stock and was willing to wait a week for it, however since the item was not in stock I called Wex Photographic to confirm that the item was in stock with their supplier to ensure I didn’t face any unexpected longer delays. The call was answered quickly and handled efficiently, the item details and my contact details taken (phone and e-mail) with the promise they would check with the supplier and call me back. Several days passed and I had not heard back so I called again, I explained I was expecting a call back about an item not held in stock and again the item details and my contact details were taken with the promise they would call me back. Here we are a week later and still no call back. If Wex Photographic can’t be bothered with pre-sales questions/issues what hope is there getting anything sorted if there is a problem once they have your money?!

#####################################################

Update: 9/01/14 14:25

Hi Lee, thanks for looking into this, 1.5 hours from bad review to resolved, just a shame the normal sales channels weren't so efficient. (I've raised my review to 3 stars to reflect the final outcome).

#####################################################
Wex Photographic

Antwoord van Wex Photographic

I am sorry to hear you have not been called back with any information to date. When a customer calls our customer service team to request an eta for an out of stock item, the advisor will complete a form which is sent to our purchasing team. The purchasing team will then make the enquiry and once they have the information they will forward details to the original advisor who will then update the customer. This can take a few days, as the purchasing team will make these requests around their regular role. I would however have expected you to have been updated, even if it was to say there was no news but that someone was looking into it for you.

If you would like to send an email for the attention of Lee, with the product you are interested in, I will call the supplier directly to finally get an answer for you. If you can email sales@wex.co.uk

Sorry for the delay in getting the information you requested.

Kind regards, Lee.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Perfect service – easy to buy a camera

Couldn't have been better. Online site easy to use, but I had a bankcard problem, so I phoned to place the order. Helpful young man. Not surprisingly, same problem. So, he kept the order on Pending. I was pleased with that. After I resolved the problem, I phoned with the order number (details now on the website) to complete the order. This was Friday. Told I'd receive the camera on Monday. It arrived on Monday. Free delivery.
And the price was good. I got what I wanted, quickly and easily – despite my problem.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Wow! Wow! Wow! Well deserved praise.

I can not praise this company enought. I am a new customer, have had only two orders, but, I will definitely make more.
Everything I have purchased from Wex photographic has been competitively priced, the website and ordering process is very easy to use and OMG the delivery - super fast. I made an order at 4.30 pm Monday, goods arrived Tuesday 12.45. Considering the package was traveling to Northern Ireland that is simply an outstanding service. Well done everyone at Wex Phoyographic you are obviously fully commited to providing a customer service that is excellent.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Good price - poor service

Last Thursday I went online to order a camera from WEX but found that the website wasn’t working properly. I called customer support who put me on to someone else who took my particulars and said someone would call later in the afternoon. I went out later in the morning and then had a call back which I missed, called them back and was told again someone would call later.
Later that day I received another call and was told paper work for the 0% finance would be in the post. It arrived promptly the following morning but with a covering letter stating that the loan for the camera was interest bearing which was completely wrong. I then had to call WEX again and ask for an email confirming it was 0%. After another chaser the email finally arrived, allowing me to return the paperwork first class. This meant that WEX should have received the letter on Saturday or Monday at the latest but I had to again call on Wednesday for an update. The camera finally arrived on Friday morning.
Although the price and terms of the offer were very good, the processing of the sale was just the reverse and I doubt that I would use the company again.
Wex Photographic

Antwoord van Wex Photographic

I am sorry to hear you had problems ordering from us. The majority of finance applications do go through our website with out any issues, so I am sorry it wasn't working when you tried. Manual, paper based, applications will always take a little longer to process, so I am sorry you found this process frustrating.

Thank you for taking to time to provide feedback and I hope you are enjoying your new camera!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Two orders unfulfilled - won't be using again.

I've made two orders with Wex Photographic, neither of which have been delivered. Whilst I understand that this may be the fault of Parcel Force, they are a supplier acting on behalf of Wex Photographic and should be managed better. On both occasions I was only informed that the delivery would not be fulfilled after I called the sales team at Wex to chase the order.

On the whole very unreliable, a bad experience and wouldn't hesitate to suggest other customers go elsewhere, unless you have time to do a lot of chasing.
Wex Photographic

Antwoord van Wex Photographic

I am sorry to hear you had problems in receiving your order from us. On both occasions your parcels did track as being out for delivery so we were not aware of any problems until you called us. It does appear we had error in the address for you, which is why Parcel Force were unable to locate your premises. Please accept our sincere apologies for the problems you had on both occasions.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great company to deal with

Ordered a Tamrac camera bags few days ago, the item was not in stock, so I expected to wait about 2 weeks but to my surprise the item was delivered to day .
Just a shame ( and not their fault ) that they can't compete with the grey imports, because they would be a great company to buy more expensive equipment from, mind you having had a terrible experience with SIMPLY ELECTRONICS maybe we should think twice about where we give our money to.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Delivered less than 12 hours after ordering!

I had been toying with getting a compact mirror-less camera as my walkabout / holiday kit and had been eyeing up the Fuji X-E1 and X-Pro1 when I noticed that Fuji had a deal on where you could get a free lens with purchase! I had a mere 30 minutes left to order before before next day delivery expired (it being Friday), I placed my order.

The delivery was in my hands the next day before noon, safely packaged in a mountain of bubble wrap.

I've used Wex in the past for a lot of last minute items and they've never failed me. This was no exception.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

An excellent company to deal with

When I phoned wex for some technical information they were very helpful, they answered my questions and I then decided to buy an L series lens over the phone, I received the lens the next day.
It was a pleasure doing business with them
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Small items of low cost need a different postage system, it is too expensive

I have ordered two items recently, which were small and of low cost, but WEX do not have a lower, less hassle, system for posting these items.
They are sent, to be signed for, with a minimum cost of £2.99. The item in this order cost £2.99.
This is nonsense and I would not have ordered it from WEX if I could have found the item with another supplier.
I order frequently from "Premier-Ink" as they have a reliable, eminently sensible system, for all their stock which costs £1.99 and is sent normal 1st. class Royal Mail and I always receive the items next day.
A cheaper, quicker, simpler system than WEX.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Quick & easy service

I wanted a spare body so as to not have to change lens as often, but didn’t want to pay a fortune. Plenty to choose from on their pre-owned list. Nice easy to use web site with the ability to choose your own delivery date which was important to me.
Item arrived well packaged and on time.

Wex Photographic Support

Over dit bedrijf

Buy Digital Camera, Lens, Digital SLR, Canon Shop, Nikon, Sony, Sigma, EOS, IXUS Cameras, Powershot, Coolpix, EF Lenses, VR Zoom, Tripod, Studio Lighting at Warehouse Express

Bezoek Wex Photographic

Contact informatie

E-mail naar sales@wex.co.uk
Ons nummer is 01603 486413
Ons adres is Unit B Frenbury Estate
NR6 5DP Norwich
Verenigd Koninkrijk

Trustpilot's verplichtingen

Trustpilots inzet om een betere online winkelervaring voor iedereen te creëeren, betekent dat we er alles aan doen om valse en onechte beoordelingen uit te roeien. Meer info

Indien u onechte beoordelingen ontdekt op uw bedrijfsprofiel, dan willen we dit graag weten. Neem contact op met Trustpilot.

Trustpilot Abonnee

Dit bedrijf is geabonneerd op Trustpilot Business Services. Lees hier meer over onze diensten voor bedrijven.

Bedrijven kunnen beoordelingen niet verwijderen of anderszins censureren.